#EuARe2022. Registrations are open!

January 10, 2022

Macchia vettoriale_sfondo vuoto.png

We are happy to announce that the registration for the conference is now open.​

You can register for #EuARe2022 from Monday, January 10 to Friday, June 10.

There will be different registration periods and special conference rates for EuARe members as in previous years.​

Please, visit the dedicated page for more details about the registration process and fees.

#EuARe2022. Call for Papers

January 10, 2022

Macchia vettoriale_sfondo vuoto.png

#EuARe2022 Call for Papers opens today!

Papers will be allowed to be proposed within the open call panels published on this page: https://www.europeanacademyofreligion.org/conference-schedule.

Paper submissions will be directly received and evaluated by the person responsible for the panel proposal.

The deadline for submission is Sunday, April 3, 2022 (23:59, GMT+1).

Read more here.

#EuARe2022. Alberigo Award

November 29, 2021

Macchia vettoriale_sfondo vuoto.png

FSCIRE, the Emilia-Romagna Region, and the European Academy of Religion are glad to announce the third edition of the Giuseppe Alberigo Award.

Giuseppe Alberigo (1927-2007) was a historian of great magnitude who combined exceptional and exemplary rigour in research and unique timeliness in the intellectual and theological debate of his time, thereby offering a precious contribution to sowing the seeds of criticism in generations of scholars internationally.

In memory of his fervour and wealth of critical studies, the Region of Emilia-Romagna and FSCIRE, to which Alberigo dedicated 54 years of his life, will confer a sum of € 11,000 (Senior Award, € 7,000; Junior Award € 4,000), which will reward scholars engaged in a field of religious science, whether historical, exegetical, theological or other, without any form of limitation concerning the type of study.

Candidacies will be received until March 4, 2021.

For more information about the eligibility and selection criteria, important dates for submission, and how to apply for the Award, please read the call.

#EuARe2022. Call for Proposals

November 2, 2021

Macchia vettoriale_sfondo vuoto.png

The Fifth Annual Conference of the European Academy of Religion will take place in Bologna from Monday 20 to Thursday 23 June 2022. FSCIRE will be the organising institution.

The overarching topic of the Conference will be Religion and Diversity.

Starting from today, it is possible to submit panel and AMC proposals, according to the rules and deadlines published in the Call for Proposals. Papers will only be allowed to be proposed within the open call panels that will be published on the website; spare papers will not be accepted.

While registrations to the conference will open in early 2022, it is already possible to renew the EuARe membership for next year. Please, remember that a valid 2022 membership is necessary in order to register for the conference at a discounted price.

We look forward to receiving your submissions!